What Men Think About Women Who Dress Half Naked

Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.

Old 06-09-2009, 07:02 PM

Agreed. Women need to know that they will get the attention from the type of people they dress like. If a woman is dressed trashy then she will receive attention from trash.

Rate this post positively

Old 06-09-2009, 07:32 PM

Shizzles

3,194 posts, read 4,327,835 times

Reputation: 4287

I agree it's incredably rude to ogle, so I'm with the girls on that one. However, the issue here is that women are liars when it comes to the whole "I'm not asking for male attention" issue. Yes, they may freak when you and I average/below average joes peek-a-peek, but they dress like that in the hopes the "Eligable" ones are playing that game as well. In short, it's

who's

looking that draws the self-righteous indignation.

Personally, if you feel that you're sexy enough to falunt it, then I have no issue with it (Alot of sexual modesty movements are based out of jealousy). Just spare me the pretentous "I'm not like that" BS.

Rate this post positively

Old 06-09-2009, 08:31 PM

neonwattagelimit

Location: outer boroughs, NYC

905 posts, read 2,757,806 times

Reputation: 452

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shizzles View Post

I agree it's incredably rude to ogle, so I'm with the girls on that one. However, the issue here is that women are liars when it comes to the whole "I'm not asking for male attention" issue. Yes, they may freak when you and I average/below average joes peek-a-peek, but they dress like that in the hopes the "Eligable" ones are playing that game as well. In short, it's

who's

looking that draws the self-righteous indignation.

Personally, if you feel that you're sexy enough to falunt it, then I have no issue with it (Alot of sexual modesty movements are based out of jealousy). Just spare me the pretentous "I'm not like that" BS.

I agree with you on the oogling, and, needless to say, crude comments (or worse) are beyond even rude. I think men should maintain a modicum of respect. Women may be asking for your attention, but they are not asking for you to slap their behinds. "Nice rack" is not an appropriate conversation starter.

However, I sort-of take issue with this whole "they get mad if you're not very good-looking" idea. I've never had a woman call me out on checking her out, and I'd say I'm average-looking, more or less. Is it really that difficult to just take a quick look and look away? Must you fixate on her breasts as though you've never seen a pair before? Hell, spending all that time staring has got to be frustrating for you, let alone that it's rude.

I do agree that women who wear exceptionally revealing clothes are, pretty much, seeking attention. Here's another bit of info, though: you get what you ask for. As I just said, I would not argue that that dressing a certain way means you deserve to be treated like a piece of meat by every male who passes you buy. But if you want to meet a decent guy, ditch the miniskirt and bellyshirt and put on something that leaves a little to the imagination. I've known some hot women (and young women, too, I'm in my twenties) who dressed modestly. And I - and many other men - actually find skimpy clothing unattractive. Sure, it can be nice to look at, but it doesn't exactly make me want to date a girl.

Rate this post positively

Old 06-11-2009, 06:06 PM

A lot of girls thrive on bragging about how they went out and "so many gross guys stared at them and/or hit on them and they had to reject them." They find pride in the fact that they are attracting men even though they don't want them. Women always try to one-up each other and we all want to get noticed and are lying if we say we'd be happy if no one was attracted to us.

Girls are under a lot of pressure when it comes to their looks and a lot of women think dressing like that is the only way (this doesn't apply when it's hot outside). I'm 21 and I see this with my friends all the time.

I went out on Halloween dressed like this (picture attached) and I didn't notice anyone giving me a second look because of how skankily dressed all of the other girls were. I notice this a lot when I go out with my friends - the more skin that is showing, the more attention they get. It's ridiculous but that's the way it is. No one wants to be the girl at the end of the night after a night out without any stories of being checked out or getting hit on.

Attached Thumbnails

Women who run around half naked, then get mad when men look at them.-halloween.bmp

Rate this post positively

Old 06-11-2009, 06:17 PM

Waynec613

Location: Delaware...Oi

1,293 posts, read 3,062,007 times

Reputation: 547

Quote:

Originally Posted by sweetandsassy View Post

I went out on Halloween dressed like this (picture attached) and I didn't notice anyone giving me a second look because of how skankily dressed all of the other girls were. I notice this a lot when I go out with my friends - the more skin that is showing, the more attention they get. It's ridiculous but that's the way it is. No one wants to be the girl at the end of the night after a night out without any stories of being checked out or getting hit on.

So....Is it wrong of me that I opened this thumbnail and looked for more than 1 second?

Crap...busted.

Just because you didn't notice, sure as hell doesn't mean nobody looked and liked what they saw. Must just not get that as a guy, sort of girl's bragging rights thing. Frankly, I'd think something like that would get the possibly unnoticed attention of someone who had that extra bit of class that the woman would otherwise want anyhow.

Not like someone can't be sheexie if their not showing more skin than cinemax after 10pm.

Rate this post positively

Old 06-11-2009, 07:37 PM

Morphous01

3,440 posts, read 7,736,184 times

Reputation: 2399

Quote:

Originally Posted by victorianpunk View Post

All over the place, I see women dressed in a way that makes me think "wow, what ever happened to that HBO show 'Hookers on the Point'? " I mean, I am a heterosexual man, so when ever I see a women looking like she forgot to put on clothes, of course I am going to look at them...but why ohh why do they dress like that, and then have the nerve to get mad when men look at them?

I mean, once, last year, at a park in the middle of New Jersey, thirty miles from the beach, there was a women lying there on her stomach, sunbathing in a thong So, like any man who isn't gay, I craned my neck and looked...and she turned around and screamed at me "what the hell are you looking at!" I just shock my head and thought "your bare butt maybe?"

The thing now is all of these young women in skirts so short that if they fart the back of it will fly up and they'll end up mooning people, who turn with this mean look on their face if they cetch you staring at their legs.

Or the girls in the so-short-they-might-as-well-be-underwear shorts. I mean, you dress like that, and then have the nerve to get mad when a man looks, let alone says something? Granted, I would never say anything to a women (not even if I needed the time, because I'm too shy) but other guys do all the time, and it's sometimes rude comments. But come on, what the heck did you expect?

Don't get me wrong:

I don't care if you're running around naked, nothing is an invitation to be touched by anyone. REPEAT IN CASE ANY FEMINAZIS WERE NOT PAYING ATTENTION:
Don't get me wrong: I don't care if you're running around naked, nothing is an invitation to be touched by anyone .

However, dressing like a pole dancer while going to the store for a tube of tooth paste is indeed an invitation to have men look at you. I am not a hypocrite either: plenty of men run around without their shirts on if they have six packs, only difference is, they usually don't complain when a women looks.

The worst is the gym. I work out in a large sweat shirt and sweat pants. Yet, I see women all the time doing the arobics class in those super short shorts and little tank tops, going all the way to the ground and lifting their legs up in a "donkey kick" fashion knowing good and well that their rear ends face the rest of the gym and then they look back with this mean look on their faces when the men are looking at them.

What the hell did you think was going to happen? I hear women all the time say "men look at me like a piece of meat at the gym!" Well...if you wear nothing "clothing" that looks like it screams

shrink wrap and a tag that says "Veal Chop 12oz, good thru 6/8/09"

what do you think they'll look at you like?

There is this one young women who is always at the gym, as in I go there, she's working out, and I leave, and she's still working out. She is a Muslim and wears a head wrap and works out in loose fitting clothes. No one looks at her like a piece of meat. So why is it she can work out covered up and do twice the work out most women do and not have men staring at her? BECAUSE SHE'S NOT DRESSED LIKE A SKANK!

I am not saying you have to wear a burqa or anyt

hing, but maybe if you wore

long shorts and skirts

you would not have men looking at you "like a piece of meat"

If you dress like this, ladies: Tara Reid Wearing Too Short Shorts at The Insider
http://www.anecdotoff.com/images/sto...hort-skirt.jpg

It's not the men's fault for looking, it's your fault for showing.

I can't remember if I posted this but I remember having few talks with some women and I was told that they get an ego boost from shooting guys down in the clubs or whatnot have you....

I remember hearing those girls and how that type of behavior was so foreign to me; you know, getting dressed up and looking sexy to attract a man but to use that sexual power to shoot down a man and make him feel like ****.

These girls were serious and they took pleasure in it....

So much for women being sensitive...

Rate this post positively

Old 06-11-2009, 09:57 PM

Lucario

Location: Center of the universe

24,657 posts, read 37,009,055 times

Reputation: 11780

Quote:

Originally Posted by Morphous01 View Post

I can't remember if I posted this but I remember having few talks with some women and I was told that they get an ego boost from shooting guys down in the clubs or whatnot have you....

I remember hearing those girls and how that type of behavior was so foreign to me; you know, getting dressed up and looking sexy to attract a man but to use that sexual power to shoot down a man and make him feel like ****.

These girls were serious and they took pleasure in it....

So much for women being sensitive...

Like I said, women who act that way are psycho. No need to say anything else.

Rate this post positively

Old 06-12-2009, 04:59 AM

pigeonhole

5,823 posts, read 11,213,347 times

Reputation: 4640

Actually they don't get mad when one looks at them (only when they are moody or have headaches) but only when one tries to touch them, it's a big difference. It seems to me that this kind of women DOES enjoy the attention they get, as long as it doesn't go too far. I can live with it when it's a lone woman buying toothpaste (!), but a group of boisterous girls or a "glitterific" couple showing off, that's another matter, after a few minutes it actually gets on one's nerves;;;;

Rate this post positively

Old 10-28-2013, 09:24 AM

Mr. Opinionated

Location: Sacramento, Ca.

2,439 posts, read 3,227,648 times

Reputation: 2626

Quote:

Originally Posted by indie05 View Post

Wow ... is everyone who replied male? What does that show?

Freedom of expression .... Besides you know you love it

Well, you may realize that. But the OP like many of us, seem to encounter more of the ones who dont. But we do appreciate those who see it as a compliment instead of an offense.

Rate this post positively

Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.

All times are GMT -6.

johnsonwituarmay38.blogspot.com

Source: https://www.city-data.com/forum/relationships/667011-women-who-run-around-half-naked-11.html

0 Response to "What Men Think About Women Who Dress Half Naked"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel